Header Ads Widget

Review of Justice League: Track List Revealed for Junkie XL’s Mammoth Score!

Post a Comment

Justice League: Track List Revealed for Junkie XL’s Mammoth Score!

In case you needed even more news regarding Zack Snyder’s Justice League, Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL, took to Twitter to unveil the track listing for his upcoming score to the superhero blockbuster. Expected to span over four hours in length, the CD will feature the entire score along with the songs, “Song to the Siren” by Rose Betts and “Hallelujah” by Allison Crowe, with Holkenborg also confirming that the album will release on March 18 to coincide with the release of the film and added the little nugget that “There will be vinyl.”

RELATED: Zack Snyder Says Justice League Ends On a “Massive Cliffhanger”

[Warning: Spoilers May Exist in Track List.]

1. Song to the Siren – Rose Betts

2. A Hunter Gathers

3. Migratory

4. Things Fall Apart

5. Wonder Woman Defending / And What Rough Beast

6. World Ending Fire

7. Middle Mass

8. Long Division

9. No Paradise, No Fall

10. The Center Will Not Hold, Twenty Centuries of Stony Sleep

11. As Above, So Below

12. No Dog, No Master

13. Take This Kingdom by Force

14. A Splinter from the Thorn That Pricked You

15. Cyborg Becoming / Human All Too Human

16. The Path Chooses You

17. Aquaman Returning / Carry Your Own Water

18. The Provenance of Something Gathered

19. We Do This Together

20. The Will to Power

21. Smoke Become Fire

22. I Teach You, the Overman

23. A Glimmer at the Door of the Living

24. How We Achieve Ourselves

25. The Sun Forever Rising

26. Underworld

27. Superman Rising, Pt. 1 / A Book of Hours

28. Beyond Good and Evil

29. Monument Builder

30. Monument Destroyer

31. Urgrund

32. So Begins the End

33. The House of Belonging

34. Earthling

35. Flight Is Our Nature

36. Indivisible

37. And the Lion-Earth Did Roar, Pt. 1

38. And the Lion-Earth Did Roar, Pt. 2

39. Superman Rising, Pt. 2 / Immovable

40. At the Speed of Force

41. My Broken Boy

42. That Terrible Strength

43. An Eternal Reoccurrence of Change

44. We Slay Ourselves

45. Your Own House Turned to Ashes

46. All of You Undisturbed Cities

47. The Art of Preserving Fire

48. The Crew at Warpower

49. The Foundation Theme (from Zack Snyder’s Justice League)

50. Batman, a Duty to Fight / To See

51. Batman, an Invocation to Heal / To Be Seen

52. Wonder Woman, a Call to Stand / A World Awakened

53. Flash, The Space to Win / Our Legacy Is Now

54. Hallelujah – Allison Crowe

Justice League will be hitting HBO Max as a four-hour movie on March 18. It was originally revealed at DC FanDome that the movie will release on HBO Max in 2021 by being broken up into four one-hour parts that will also be released as one four-hour film, but will now solely be released as a one-off film instead of the four-part series. Snyder says that there will be no after-credits scenes.

Zack Snyder’s Justice League reportedly cost around $70 million in order to properly finish the editing and visual effects of the director’s original vision, as well as the additional photography. The original post-production crew is also expected to return along with the cast members to record additional dialogue for the cut. 

Fueled by the hero’s restored faith in humanity and inspired by Superman’s selfless act, Justice League sees Bruce Wayne enlist the help of his newfound ally, Diana Prince, to face an even greater enemy. Together, Batman and Wonder Woman work quickly to find and recruit a team of metahumans to stand against this newly awakened threat. But despite the formation of this unprecedented league of heroes—Batman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Cyborg, and The Flash—it may already be too late to save the planet from an assault of catastrophic proportions.

Justice League, which features a screenplay from Chris Terrio from a story by Snyder and Terrio, stars Ben Affleck as Batman, Henry Cavill as Superman, Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman, Jason Momoa as Aquaman, Ezra Miller as The Flash, Ray Fisher as Cyborg, Willem Dafoe as Nuidis Vulko, Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Jeremy Irons as Alfred Pennyworth, Diane Lane as Martha Kent, Connie Nielsen as Queen Hippolyta, with J.K. Simmons as Commissioner Gordon, and Amy Adams as Lois Lane.

RELATED: Zack Snyder’s Justice League Chapter Titles Revealed, Plus New Teaser!

Released in November 2017, the film earned mixed reviews from critics and audiences alike, praising the action and performances from Gadot and Miller while criticizing every other aspect of the film, namely the inconsistent tone that many fault Joss Whedon (The Avengers) for after taking over directorial duties from Snyder. With a large budget of $300 million and a break-even point of $750 million, the film is considered a box office bomb having grossed only $658 million.

The post Justice League: Track List Revealed for Junkie XL’s Mammoth Score! appeared first on ComingSoon.net.

from Movies – ComingSoon.net https://ift.tt/3ej8aBj

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter