Review of Tudum: Netflix Sets Global Fan Event Featuring Over 70 Movies & Series

Daljit Kalsi
0

Netflix has officially announced that they’ll be launching their first-ever global fan event called Tudum, which is a three-hour virtual event featuring the streamer’s biggest stars and creators from around the world. It is scheduled to start streaming on Saturday, September 25 at 9 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST/4 p.m. GMT/1 a.m. JST and KST, which will be broadcast across Netflix’s social media channels worldwide including YouTube, Twitter, and Twitch.

The announcement also came with the released of the first Tudum teaser which you can check out below, featuring Henry Cavill, Idris Elba, Regina King, Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth, Dwayne Johnson John Cho, and more as they invite fans for an exciting day full of exclusives and first-looks.

RELATED: Netflix Unveils Fall Release Dates for 42 Movies Including Don’t Look Up 

Tudum: A Netflix Global Fan Event is expected to feature over 70 films and series including some of the streamer’s fan-favorite shows that are set to return with new seasons such as Stranger Things, Sex Education, Bridgerton, The Witcher, La Casa De Papel (Money Heist), Cobra Kai, and The Umbrella Academy, as well as highly-anticipated blockbuster films like Red Notice, The Harder They Fall, Don’t Look Up, and more. It will also include some of their long-awaited shows such as the live-action series adaptations of Cowboy Bebop, and The Sandman.

The three-hour event will conduct interactive panels and conversations with creators and stars from Netflix, where they’ll be giving fans major news, first looks, new trailers, and exclusive clips. The full list of Netflix films and shows that will be featured includes:

· Aggretsuko / アグレッシブ烈子

· A Whisker Away / 泣きたい私は猫をかぶる

· A Traves De Mi Ventana

· Arcane

· Army of Thieves

· Black Crab

· Big Mouth

· Bridgerton

· Bright: Samurai Soul / ブライト: サムライソウル

· Bruised

· The Chestnut Man

· Cobra Kai

· Colin in Black and White

· Cowboy Bebop

· The Crown

· Oscuro Deseo

· De Volta Aos 15

· Don’t Look Up

· Emily in Paris

· Extraction

· Finding Anamika

· Floor is Lava

· The Harder They Fall

· Hellbound / 지옥

· Heeramandi

· Human Resources

· Interceptor

· Inside Job

· La Casa De Papel

· The Old Guard

· Ozark

· Maldivas

· My Name / 마이 네임

· New World / 신세계로부터

· Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie / 劇場版美少女戦士セーラームーンEternal: 前編・後編

· Rebelde

· Ritmo Salvaje

· Red Notice

· The Sandman

· Sex Education

· The Silent Sea / 고요의 바다

· Soy Georgina

· Stranger Things

· Super Crooks / スーパー・クルックス

· Ultraman

· The Umbrella Academy

· Vikings: Valhalla

· The Witcher

· The Witcher: Blood Origin

· Young, Famous and African

RELATED: The Starling Trailer: Melissa McCarthy & Chris O’Dowd Star in Netflix Pic

In addition to the main livestream event, there will be special pre-shows highlighting series and films from South Korea and India along with exciting anime content which will kick off at 5 a.m. PST/ 8 a.m. EST/ 12 p.m. GMT/ 9 p.m. JST and KST on specific channels.

The post Tudum: Netflix Sets Global Fan Event Featuring Over 70 Movies & Series appeared first on ComingSoon.net.



from Movies – ComingSoon.net https://ift.tt/3DlbKow
Tags

Post a Comment

0Comments
Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !